writing

I’m working on a horror

I’ve just started a horror story. I’ve wanted to write one for a while, but I just couldn’t get my head around the idea of one. I blame shitty hollywood movies. They’re the reason. I’ve been thinking too much in terms of images and not in terms of buildup and suspense like Carrie, by Stephen King.

But I made my mind up work on a nugget of an idea that’s appeared recently. And I’ve been adding to it over the last week or so. I think it’s coming together pretty good. I don’t want an out there gore fest. I want a subtle quiet horror feeling one. So far tI’m up to chapter five, and 3,300 words in. I’m doing a slow build up and I’m not too sure how I’m going to end it, but I’ll think of something 🙂

Synopsis so far;

The story focus’ on a person’s sense of reality. Eighteen year old Unna is the estranged daughter of Tobias, she receives a call about him being in a car accident and returns home to get everything in order. Thinking it had something to do with him metal illness she doesn’t think too much about it. But while staying at his house she begins to get a sense that things are off, especially as right before his accident he had started to destroy his home for unknown reasons.

Leave a Reply

