advice · emotions · personal

A little bit here and a little bit there

88899bce702b026c2d14fb23cf6b774d

I work a full-time job and most weeks I only have one day off from work. Usually those days I actually don’t write, as I am chillin’ from all those late nights behind the bar. Split shifts are both a blessing and a curse. I can get a full eight hours of work in while at the same time be able to work on my stories. Some times I can write up to a thousand words in the four-hour break I have between shifts. Other times I would like to have my nights off as I think they are my most mentally productive times.

In one week I can get a lot of writing done 🙂 But that’s only if I’m pushing myself. There are week-long breaks where I am just doing nothing overly productive. And that’s ok because I need that for myself.

 

Leave a Reply

