advice · editing · writing

Second draft done of The Things We Do

I managed to complete a second draft of The Things We Do today 🙂 It’s just under 25,000 words and I’m hoping to have the novella out at the end of the year 🙂 It is also the second goal completed on my quarterly goals list 🙂

I think the reason why I was able to complete this 41 A4 page story is because it was mainly better written then my previous stories. When I was writing it, I often had to take breaks because I was doing split shifts for work. It gave my mind time to process how and what I was going to write next. I’m actually impressed with myself.

This is a sign that I’m maturing as a writer 🙂 I feel like I’m starting to come into my own with this craft. I’m becoming more mature in my content, more capable of writing said ideas and themes. I’m gaining confidence to write what I want without worrying about how people might view it in relation to me and that gives me such freedom 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

