New book cover image for Feet or Fins

I was only browsing through some images on iStock last night for a book cover of another book when I suddenly came across this one image. And WOW that is what I should have used for my first book.

How on earth did I not found it until now? But thankfully I can do things like go back and re-design my book covers because I self-publish 🙂

So I did a little mock-up and sent it to only a few people and asked what they thought. I got good feedback and now this morning I went and downloaded it.

Here is what it looks like.

Beautiful-yet-unhuman-501951291_.jpg

Since self-publishing that book two years ago (holy f*ck!), I’ve come a long way in terms of craft. And my image spotting, that’s what I’m calling it, has improved a lot. I only recently I came across someone who gave some good pointers on what was needed for a book cover. Having a central item to look at like a person is one of those things 🙂 This definitely hits the mark. I also think that this will attract a lot more readers too.

Here is my old cover for comparison.

Feet or Fins ebook cover

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.